The Right Fit – Adaptive Yoga

THE RIGHT FIT
Adaptive and Chair Yoga Teacher Training Workshop
with Lorien Neargarder and Anjali Rao
 
 
20-Hours offered for Yoga Alliance Certification and a Mandatory Module in the Vista Yoga 300-Hour Teacher Training.
 

Cultivate a yogic space where no student is left out.


We live in an increasingly complex and multicultural world filled with both visible and invisible diversity. Understanding how culture can manifest in yoga spaces and knowing how to address it to meet students where they are lays the foundation for a community that celebrates and includes all students. In this workshop we address the spectrum of diversity: discernment, language, presence, yoga philosophy and yoga props support visible differences, and our values and belief systems influence and are influenced by our cultural affiliations, shaping the invisible differences of learning, teaching and practicing of yoga. We explore how we can co create a yoga experience founded on equity, inclusion and justice. This online course includes discussion, small group work with peers, live practices, a manual and reference material..
 
Learn more about Lorien at www.yogabylorien.com
 
Schedule:

Friday, April 23rd
Fri 5-8pm EST (2-5pm PST)

Saturday 24th
Sat 10-1pm EST (7-10am PST)
Sat 3-6pm EST (12-3pm PST)

Sunday 25th

Sun 10-1pm EST (7-10am PST)
Sun 3-6pm EST (12-3pm PST)

15 hours, per YA standards:
2 hrs Techniques
5 hrs Teaching Methods
1 hr Anatomy
4 hrs Philosophy, Lifestyle, Ethics
3 hrs Practicum

 
Cost: $325
Early bird: $299 if paid in full by April 2nd

Lorien Neargarder, C-IAYT

Lorien Neargarder (E-RYT500, C-IAYT) has been offering yoga practices in a variety of spaces since 2004 and has learned from the diverse spectrum of students who show up to these spaces: adult education program, elementary / middle / high school, businesses, family psychology center, psychiatric ward, pain rehabilitation clinic, oncology ward, library and yoga studios. She is honored to step into the roles of hostess, ambassador and tour guide of the world of yoga for all students.

www.yogabylorien.com

Anjali Rao, RYT 500

Anjali Rao (RYT 500) believes that Yoga is a practice of and centers around a path of social justice. Her hope is to inform, inspire and be inspired by Yoga students on the ways in which we can be a part of collective transformation through Yoga by making it accessible, helpful and joyful across abilities, genders, ages and cultures.